2016-17 Football District Assignments

In this Monday, Dec. 1, 2014 photo, Douglass High School head football coach Willis Alexander talks with players during a team meeting in Oklahoma City. (AP Photo/The Oklahoman, Steve Gooch)

WICHITA, Kansas – The Kansas State High School Activities Association met on Wednesday to announce the football district assignments for the 2016 and 2017 seasons.

Classes 6A and 5A do not play under the district system. Both classes are split in half by East and West. They have an eight-game regular season schedule with their ninth game considered the first round of postseason play. Seeding for the number one team through 16 is selected by the KSHSAA assistant executive director. The highest seeds host the playoff games.

Class 4A-I:

District 1 — Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, KC Piper, Tonganoxie

District 2 – De Soto, Eudora, Bishop Miege, Spring Hill

District 3 – Fort Scott, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola

District 4 – Labette County, Chanute, Coffeyville, Independence

District 5 – Mulvane, Ulysses, Wellington, Winfield

District 6 – Andover Central, Augusta, Maize South, Rose Hill

District 7 – Andale, Buhler, El Dorado, Circle

District 8 – Abilene, McPherson, Hays, Wamego

Class 4A-II:

District 1 – Santa Fe Trail, Holton, Jefferson West, Topeka Hayden

District 2 – Baldwin, KC Ward, Prairie View, Oswatomie

District 3 – Burlington, Anderson County, Girard, Iola

District 4 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Parsons

District 5 – Clearwater, Nickerson, Collegiate, Trinity Academy

District 6 – Chapman, Clay Center Community, Smoky Valley, Rock Creek

District 7 – Colby, Concordia, Goodland, Scott Community

District 8 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Kingman, Pratt

Class 3A:

District 1 – Hiawatha, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Central, Wathena-Riverside

District 2 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County Community, Leavenworth-Immaculata/Shawnee-Marantha Academy

District 3 – Hoyt-Royal Valley, Oskaloosa, Perry-Lecompton, Silver Lake

District 4 – Council Grove, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Rossville, St. Marys

District 5 – Osage City, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Wellsville

District 6 – NE-Arma, Erie, Humboldt, Jayhawk-Linn

District 7 – SE-Cherokee, Cherryvale, Galena, Riverton

District 8 – Caney Valley, Eureka, Fredonia-Elk Valley, Neodesha

District 9 – Belle Plaine, Douglass, Bluestem, Independent

District 10 – Chaparral, Cheney, Conway Springs, Garden Plain

District 11 – Halstead, Haven, Hutchinson Trinity, Sterling

District 12 – SE-Saline, Hesston, Hillsboro, Marion

District 13 – Beloit, Marysville, Minneapolis, Riley County

District 14 – Thomas More Prep, Norton, Phillipsburg, Russell

District 15 – Ellsworth, Hoisington, Larned, Lyons

District 16 – Cimarron, Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Syracuse

Class 2-1A:

District 1 – Doniphan West, Horton, McLouth, Troy, Jefferson County North

District 2 – Wabaunsee, Valley Heights, Centralia, Jackson Heights, Washington County

District 3 – Northern Heights, Chase County, Lyndon, Olpe

District 4 – Oswego, Pittsburg Colgan, Uniontown, Yates Center

District 5 – Inman, Medicine Lodge, Moundridge, Sedgwick, Remington

District 6 – Republic County, Ell-Saline, Sacred Heart, Smith Center

District 7 – Ellis, La Crosse, Oakley, Plainville

District 8 – Elkhart, Stanton County, Meade, Sublette

8-Man I:

District 1 – West Elk, Southern Coffey County, Madison-Hamilton, Marmaton Valley, Sedan, St. Paul

District 2 – Central-Burden, Cedar Vale-Dexter, Oxford, Peabody-Burns, Flinthills, Udall

District 3 – Burlingame, Clifton-Clyde, Herington, Centre, Onaga, Rural Vista, Valley Falls

District 4 – Bennington, Lincoln, Logan-Palco, Osborne, Solomon, Victoria

District 5 – Canton-Galva, Central Plains, Ellinwood, Goessel, Little River, St. John

District 6 – Attica-Argonia, South Central, Kiowa County, Fairfield, Macksville, Pratt Skyline

District 7 – Kinsley, Leoti, South Gray, Ness City, Satanta, Spearville

District 8 – Rawlins County, Hill City, Hoxie, Oberlin, Quinter, St. Francis, Wakeeney

8-Man II:

District 1 – Altoona Midway, Chetopa, Crest, Lebo, Marais Des Cygnes, Pleasanton, Waverly

District 2 – Burrton, Caldwell, Hartford, Hutchinson Central Christian, Norwich, South Haven

District 3 – Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, BV-Randolph, Wakefield, Wetmore

District 4 – Beloit-St. Johns-Tipton, Linn, Rock Hills, Pike Valley, Southern Cloud, Tescott

District 5 – Northern Valley, Lakeside, Thunder Ridge, Stockton, Sylvan-Lucas Unified, Wilson

District 6 – Dighton, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Otis-Bison, Wallace County, Greeley County, Triplains-Brewster

District 7 – Ashland, Bucklin, Chase, South Barber, Pretty Prairie, Stafford

District 8 – Deerfield, Fowler, Ingalls, Minneola, Moscow, Rolla

Comments are closed.