Fort Hays State University presidential finalists selected

Fort Hays State University (KSN File Photo)
Fort Hays State University (KSN File Photo)

HAYS, Kansas – The Fort Hays State University Presidential Search Committee has announced all five presidential candidates.

The candidates will succeed Dr. Edward H. Hammond.

He has served since 1987 and recently announced his retirement.

The five candidates are Dr. Tisa A. Mason, Dr. Mirta M. Martin, Dr. Gregory C. Mosier, Dr. Michael H. Droge, and Dr. Tom Jackson, Jr. They are all pictured below.

Four candidates have already visited the university for interviews and campus tours.

Dr. Tom Jackson Jr. will be interviewed Thursday and Friday.

Following the campus visits, the Kansas Board of Regents will conduct interviews and make the final selection.

The new president will assume office around July 1, 2014.

 FHSU Presidential Candidates copy provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language, racial slurs or consistent name calling will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

blog comments powered by Disqus