KU’s Wiggins named All-Big 12

Andrew Wiggins, Marcus Foster

Iowa State’s Melvin Ejim is the Big 12 Men’s Basketball Player of the Year in a vote of the league’s coaches.  KU’s Andrew Wiggins was the other unanimous all-league choice joining Iowa State’s DeAndre Kane, Oklahoma State’s Marcus Smart and West Virginia’s Juwan Staten.

Wiggins was also named Freshman of the Year.  The Jayhawks Joel Embiid is the Defensive Player of the Year and a second-team honoree.  K-State’s Marcus Foster also made the All-Big 12 Second Team.

Oklahoma’s Lon Kruger was named Coach of the Year.

KSN.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language, racial slurs or consistent name calling will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

blog comments powered by Disqus