WSU dominates All-MVC First Team

Wichita State Shockers (KSN File Photo)

ST. LOUIS, Missouri – The undefeated Wichita St. Shockers placed three players on the All-Missouri Valley First Team as announced by the league office Tuesday. Guards Fred Van Vleet and Ron Baker and forward Cleanthony Early were named to the MVC First Team. They’re joined by Indiana St.’s Jake Odum, Northern Iowa’s Seth Tuttle and Evansville’s D.J. Balentine. This is the first time since 1973 three players from the same school are on the First Team. The Shockers Tekele Cotton is a Second Team honoree.

Additionally, forward Darius Carter was named to the All-Newcomer Team and Van Vleet and Cotton were both recognized on the All-Defensive Team.

The All-MVC squads are voted on by the league’s coaches, sports information directors and members of the media.

Comments are closed.