Ellis County bans fireworks

KSN File photo

HAYS, Kansas (AP) – A northwest Kansas county has banned the sale and discharge of fireworks in rural areas during the Fourth of July holiday.

The Ellis County commission this week rescinded an earlier resolution to allow the sale of fireworks in rural areas.

The Ellis County cities of Hays, Ellis, Schoenchen (SHEHN’-chehn) and Victoria have also banned the sale and use of fireworks over the holiday because of dry conditions.

Comments are closed.